Over the last month or so I’ve spoken or emailed with quite a few craft brewers about the software they do or could use to manage their brewery operations. What I quickly discovered is that regardless of which solution any of them are currently using, all of the solutions are geared towards the U.S. market, leaving poor Canadian brewers with less than optimal solutions. I’ve also noticed that there are some functional gaps that have the potential to provide some pretty decent benefits to brewers on both sides of the border.

I’ve put together a brief survey to gather some data about what is important to brewers as far as Brewery Management Software (BMS) is concerned. If you could complete the survey and ask your brewer peers to do the same I’d really appreciate it. Depending on the responses received I’ll likely do a followup post with the results, including fancy charts!

 

